top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

the opposite of obsessive

In 2020 I wrote about how I obsess over media. I tend to need to finish a thing right now! whenever I start something new. Here's that post here- https://momtojuju7.wixsite.com/authorsheri/post/obsessive


The opposite of that of course, is never finishing anything. And by anything I mean everything. For the last few days I haven't finished a book, a show, a podcast, or anything really. I've been making it through the day with the least amount of brain power and it sucks. I hate it. Apathy has gotten a hold of me and when this happens it takes forever for me to get out of it.


I have books to write. Even more to read. I have shows to finish. I have yoga to do. And not one of those things is tempting enough to make me want to leave the cocoon of my favorite chair. I will, because I have to. Because my kids need to be fed and the animals do too, but lord is it hard to get up when all I want to do is snuggle in a blanket.


Why am I telling you this? Because I know I'm not the only one. And this isn't thing thanks to quarantine. No, I've been dealing with swings like this for years now. And I always come out of it. It may take days or weeks, but I will come out of it and when I do I'll go on a creative binge. So be on the lookout for new content becasue I'm sure it's coming. Soon. Maybe. Right now there is a kitten asleep on my lap so I'm not going anywhere.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page