top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

Obsessive

I've heard people talk about having an "addictive personality" and since I tend to think and then overthink, especially about labels and myself, I got to thinking about it. I don't have an addictive personality. I have an "obsessive personality." I don't drink often and when I do it's never more than two drinks. I was able to quit smoking when I had to. I can bypass a chocolate if there is reason too (this is the hardest by far). But when it comes to media (books, music, TV, movies) I obsess.


I consider myself a fangirl (age notwithstanding) and when I find something I like, I MUST CONSUME IT ALL. And that is what happened when I accidentally stumbled onto Check, Please!


I am late to the fandom, as the webcomic started in 2013, but it is still ongoing. And I didn't lie, it was an accident. I've been sick and I was trolling through reddit when I found a post about webcomics. It's never been something I was interested in before, but my oldest girl loves them. This particular post was about romantic webcomics and we all know I am a sucker for a good romance. I never expected to find a MM Hockey webcomic, and then I never really expected to love it so damn much.


MM romance isn't my jam. It's not a thing I regularly read, but this story is so sweet and amazing and I am straight up gooey for Bits and Jack. I read every bit that was already available in one sitting, and then well...I went looking for more because, like I said, I obsess. That is how I found the musical on YouTube, and let me tell you, it's fucking gold.


Now the comic is almost over and there is already one book out and another on the way, and I just...I'm sitting over here with heart eyes waiting to see how it all ends. I'll hopefully be reviewing the books over on FGN soon, so I guess look out for that, and go read it. (seriously, go read it) It totally blew all my expectations out of the water and everyone deserves a bit of romance in their lives.





14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page