top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

unplugged


Sometimes you just have to unplug.


Our world is digital. That is a fact. The majority of us live our lives with cellphones and laptops and tablets and so on. And sometimes it suffocates you.


I took a break from it all. Probably not as long as I needed to, because all my friends are online, but a few days with no tiktok, no facebook, no instagram, no twitter, aside from the tv in our living room, I was pretty much tech free. It was nice,


It took me two days before I stopped thinking in terms of what would make a good tiktok post, or how I would word a facebook post, but once that had passed, I truly settled into the peace of a tech free life. I’m thinking I should do it more often.


I know that I have to spend time online, I'm an author and I make sales by utilizing social media. So I can’t stay off it completely, and I wouldn't because like I said, all my friends are online. I’ve had a hard time making friends where I live, so I found them on facebook and twitter and tiktok. But a regularly scheduled break from social media? That sounds like a plan. It sounds like a good way to stave off burnout (which is what I dealt with last week).


Anyway… I’m back from my break and here’s hoping that I can avoid social media burnout in the future.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page