top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

this is 38











38 years ago I was born. That sounds kinda ominous huh, but it's not really. I've celebrated 38 birthdays and every single year it doesn't feel different the day of than it did the day before or does the day after. I often wonder if other people feel that way about their birthdays and maybe I'm missing some huge thing about the passage of time.


Here's the thing, it really is just a number. It doesn't define me, because I don't let it.


It doesn't mean I'm less dorky the older I get. (I'm actually more)

It doesn't mean I'm less punkish the older I get. (again, I'm actually more)


You know what it does mean? It means I'm well into that age range where I seriously do not give a fuck what you think about me, and that, that is FREEING.


So happy birthday to me :)


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page