top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

Reviewing my birthday present



I often pick out my own birthday presents, and they are often books ;)


This year my gift to myself was a book of gothic poetry I'd been eyeing on twitter. And it was a worth purchase for sure. The book itself is a tad smaller than I'd been expecting, but it carried some lovely words, so I can't complain.




The poems in this collection show love and heartbreak in beautiful ways. Vaz shows that he has a deep understanding of the type of love that either refuses to die or is unable to.


He also proves himself to be quite a lyrical writer. With this being probably my favorite lines from this collection.


"Daughter of the moon

With a tongue that tastes of fire

and lips that hiss a tune"


I mean, how gorgeous is that?

I totally gave this collection 5 stars.

I can't wait to see what he comes up with next.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page