top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

Reading Round Up - Holiday edition

I'm not gonna go over every book I read this year, though I am proud to have beaten my GR goal of 52 books. I'm currently sitting at 70 and I'm sure i"ll read at least one more book this week. And because I've done so well this year, I might make my goal a bit higher in 2023. Maybe 100. Maybe...


Anyway, we're here to talk about my holiday reads. This time last year I had only read 1 Christmas book. And while I loved it (you'll see it in my round up for this year for a reason) I definitely did not have a festive spirit last year.


This year is a whole different story.


First, the not so great. I dnf'd two books on Sunday (and yes, I am the dnf queen. and no I do not feel bad about that. life is too short) in my quest to find yet one more great Christmas story, and in the end I reread my one my last year.


So yeah, not my thing, either of those. But... I did go back reread Merry Inkmas by Talia Hibbart, the 1 book I read last year and I was not disappointed. Still just as good as last year. :)

So here are my Holiday reads for 2022 (and one random one I found in July...lol). And please keep in mind that two of these were read for my discord group's Quick and Dirty bookclub. Yes those two were ridiculous. Yes I'm excited to see what we read next. Here's hoping that next year I'm feeling just as festive.



If you notice those top 3, those are my favorites. Like I said above, Merry Inkmas is the one I read last year and then again this year because it was just so good. And of course April Berry's new Christmas novella made my top 3, of course it did. So damn good. And well... I never would have thought I would have loved a story about a cupid and Krampus quite as much as I did. Boy boy howdy did I LOVE IT.


I hope your holiday reads gave you just as much joy as mine did. And hey, a new year means new stories to read!


Happy Reading!!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page