top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

Pushing through

I can easily admit that I am a heavily influenced writer. And maybe not in the way you might think.

If I'm having a bad mental health day, that shit will spiral until I hit the crux of what I lovingly refer to as "can't fucking win" writing brain.

It goes a little like this....

I want to write. But I can't mentally. (almsot always due to outside influences, have you seen the shit going on in the country right now?)

Writing will make me feel better, mentally.

But I can't write. Because: see above.

And so it goes. If I could break through and write it would help the mental shit, but becasue of the mental shit, I can't write. (screams into the void)


So, please, if you care at all about my publishing journey/schedule, be kind and gracious. I'm struggling. Some days it's a struggle to just find words and some days it's a struggle to decide if I should just give up. (I know I've talked about this before.)

*

*

*

On a totally different note, way out of ht blue, my friend April D Berry has a new release out! It's a sequel to a book I loved (Served) and it's a FF romance! It came out yesterday, May 8th and they can both be found on KU!!



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page