top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

Pride debut

As someone who isn't a big fan of labels (that's putting it mildly) I finally found one I'm pretty proud to call myself.


Grey Ace.



I didn't go looking for it, not on purpose anyway. I went searching the sexuality spectrum for a story I'm writing and when I hit grey ace, I had an almost literal light bulb over the head moment. I was reading the words on my screen going, "holy hell that's me. this makes sense. SO MUCH MAKES SENSE" It was an interesting revelation to have at 38 years old.


I've always sorta thought I was broken. Or well, not broken, but weird. The way people see attraction and sex was always so abstract to me. But there is a reason why the guy I dated for six months never made me want to get naked. There is a reason why outside of my husband, the only person I've ever looked at and gone "yes. you.", I don't see people and think of them in terms of attraction or sex. It took me a long time to figure out how to explain it to the people in my life, but most people see a hot guy and can imagine sleeping with them. I see a hot guy and think they're pretty, like flowers. Like art.


And now I know that doesn't make me weird or broken. It just continues to make me, me.

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page