top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

Pride

As today is the first day of Pride Month, my plan was to support LGBT authors and help promote them for the entire month. And I will do that, after today. But for today, I thought it might be important, based on how our country is currently on fire, to possibly educate you if you don't know.





Pride was started by riots. Violent, loud, angry riots. I, as a general rule, do not condone violence. I am a pacifist. And I don't like the riots going on right now. It hurts my heart. But no matter how much I don't like it. I know two things; this isn't about me, and it is very fucking possible that violent riots might be the only way to get real change.


I know that Wikipedia is not the be all, end all of information, but it is a good jumping off point. So, if you want to support Pride, you should know why it is a thing. So click on the flag, and go educate yourself.


LOVE is LOVE is LOVE

be an ally


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page