top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

Nano failure...again


This is the 6th year in a row I've attempted some form of Nano (the regular November session or camp that happens in the summer) and it is the 5th time I've failed it.


My only win was Nov 2019 and every single time I attempt it, I sweat I'll do it. I'll focus on writing every day, and every time, I just...fail.


I think this time, I've just accepted that I am not an every day writer. I write in bursts of manic muse and then it's months of nothing, a writing block that is very real, thank you very much.


So yeah, I failed Nano. But right now I have 18,620 words that I didn't have at the beginning of Nov. It's a win, even if it's a fail. And this year, this year I have a new win. Because after trying and failing, I've finally just accepted that my style isn't conducive to Nano. No shame in that. And besides, in this year from hell, any new words is a damn miracle.


So this is it, the last year I attempt it (check in again next year, I may change my mind. Again.)

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page