top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

Monday's with Barb

I’m not sure if I’ve talked about her here before, but today I want to blog about my friend Barb.


It is my firm belief that everyone should have a Barb.



Barb is a writer and we met ages ago as part of the same writing group. She’s like, ten years older than me, which is pretty cool because she not only shares writing wisdom but life wisdom and mom wisdom as well.


We’re pretty different, she’s all schedules and plans and I’m pretty much winging it as I go, so we complement each other that way. Plus, she’s always there when I need to vent and then when she needs to vent, she can come to me as well.


And one of my favorite things about Barb, and why I think we all need one, is she’s pretty much a fucking psychic and sends me stuff like this, exactly when I need it.



Barb is always there with the perfect meme or inspo post and she gives the best advice and that is why I think everyone needs a Barb. (oh and she also talks me of the ledge and is one of the reasons I haven’t given up on writing just yet)


We, as woman (and especially as writers) need to surround ourselves with hype women, and Barb is the epitome of a hype woman. I'm damn lucky she's in my corner.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page