top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

Leave my Rom Coms alone

I wasn't going to blog today. I wasn't feeling it at all, and then, then I went over to check out Twitter and well, now I want to blog.


I try to not get angry about things I can't control, since you know, it's pointless. But like people talking shit about romance books, people talking shit about rom coms pisses me off.

It started when I saw a tweet from a Carly Lane-Perry, who I do not follow. (I follow her now)

I linked the tweet, but it boils down to a actor/director talking shit about rom coms. And I gotta say, I'm just tired of it.


I don't understand why people feel the need to just sit there, on their golden thrones and dump all over things that make people happy.


I went to find the full article since I didn't want to get angry over something taking out of context, and when I found the article, it was actually worse than the snippet in that original tweet.


At first I thought it as James Franco, since he's known to be pretty douchy. I gotta say, I was a bit sad when I found out it was Dave, who always seemed pretty cool. But no, he's on the hubris train as well. Because really, what this boils down to, is him saying 'I like the genre, but nothing is really good because I didn't make it'


Rom Coms are supposed to be silly. It's what the "com" is, comedy. Remember that?


And becasue I love y'all, and I think everyone should be watching Rom Coms, here's a pretty decent list to start with. And, pretty much every Rom Com Chris Evans was ever in is pretty fantastic.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page