top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

It's the little things

My whole life I've been reminded that it's the little things, little moments, little joys that make life worthwhile. You can't always count on big, giant sappy moments to happen and change your life. You have to settle for the small things. If this COVID mess has taught me anything, it's that, that advice, while not groundbreaking, is true.


To that reasoning, I've been really leaning into making sure our (me personally, my family as a whole, me and the girls, and me and my mister) small moments have even more weight to them. So here's a few small moments I've enjoyed here lately.


Trips to the creek. We are blessed to have such a lovely, soothing place right in our backyard.



Learning to properly bake, and then learning from your mistakes. (that cobbler just needed more thickening)


Reading all the things. (my mother's day presents from my mister)


And learning something newish (it's been a long time since I've done a tarot reading)



So, what about where you are? Are you enjoying the small moments?

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page