top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

It's a book release... again

Y’all, if you follow me on social media anywhere, you’ll have seen that end of last week I had a new release.


Well it wasn’t a new release so much as a re-release. And let me tell you…. Releasing a book with a publisher that actually cares, well, it’s a whole new thing for me.





If you didn’t know, Memory of the Hunt is the Huntsman's story, and is the second in my loose trilogy of literary/fairytale re-tellings. The first was Mad Magic, the first book I ever wrote and the third will be Neverland Lost, a story about one of the lost boys from Peter Pan.


The three days leading up to and during my release day, we had Mad Magic on sale for free, because there’s not much that will sell a book besides a tease like that. And let me tell you, over three days I had the best numbers I’ve ever had for a book release or book sale. This is the third publisher I’ve had Mad Magic at and the second I’ve had Memory of the Hunt with, and that should say something about how hard it is to sell a book nowadays (and about how hard some publishers don’t work for their writers)


This is isn’t a bragging post, more like a thank you post. Because without Karmin standing at my side, I might have given up. Without Indomitable Ink right here for me to land at, I might have decided reading was where my heart could get it’s book fix (I still read a lot, but writing, there’s nothing else like that).


So, yeah. I have a new-ish book out. And I think you might like it. I think I’m grateful to still be writing. And I think I’ll go write some more.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page