top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

I wish I was....

When I sat down to write a blog post this morning, I struggled. I don't know how you're doing where you are, but I think I'm really starting to feel the strain of this whole mess. I don't want to write or even really read, I just want to curl up in a ball under some blankets and just...be.

Thankfully, in respects to this post, I have a few great friends and one of them suggested I write about where I'd rather be. And well, if I could take my family with me? I would rather be almost anywhere else right now.


If I could,

I would be on a beach, toes in the sand, seagulls crying overhead, the scent of sunblock assaulting my nose.

I would be on a mountain, cold air biting into my skin, snow crunching underneath my boots, my kids laughing as they slid down only to climb back up and slide again.

I would be in a forest, green as far as the eye can see, searching out fairy rings, frogs, foxes and fun in the sundappled forest floor.

I would be in a Parisian cafe, sipping on coffee while my husband and kids try all sorts of new pastries.

I would be in an Irish pub, listening to locals sing and stomp, downing a Guinness and letting my husband steep in his ancestors home.

I would be somewhere, anywhere, not here, waiting for life to be whatever our new normal is.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page