top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

going back to visit Wonderland



I spent the month of January getting back to a place I love a lot. I'm working on a novella set in the Mad Magic universe and I even went and made my first "aesthetic board" for it. I love inspo images so much!


Anyway...here's a little taste of my foray back into Wonderland.


The disorientating feeling fell away as I got my feet underneath me. It took a second for my vision to settle from the blur it had become. Looking around, noticing the stark difference from where I had been walking to where I was now, my heart started to thump hard. Gone was the fields full of wildflowers, the songs of the birds in the air, and most concerningly, Hatter. Wherever I was, I was alone.


The land was sickly looking, barren all but for a structure in the distance. The lack of any sounds of life was suffocating and it took far too long for me to calm my pulse. I glanced around once more before taking a deep breath and looking inward for my magic. I had no clue how I got there and no clue how to get out, but the connection to my aunts was always there, always a balm to my soul and a tangible way out, I hoped. That hope died quickly when I didn’t feel my power stirring at all. The panic really set in then. I was alone and I was defenseless.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page