top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

End of the Year Wrap Up pt 2


So here we are in the last week of December and books are on my mind. I haven't hit my goal of reading 52 books this year, which may sound a bit low, but considering the amount of comics and fanfic I didn't count, well, it's still been a good year for reading. (also I have a week left)


But so far, here are my top reads this year!


SERIES - Anything by Pippa Grant. I went on a binge of her books, middle of the year, and fell in love with her interconnected stories.



OLDER BOOK- I finally read Song of Achilles and that book wrecked me in the best way.



NEW TO ME AUTHOR- I met Elle M Drew on tiktok and of course I grabbed her shifter romance when it came out. It was so worth supporting a fellow indie. The romance is hot, the characters are relatable and there is so much consent!



KILTS (yes that is it's own category) - Any and all Melissa Blue. Her books are sexy and sweet and they always hit the spot when you're feeling down.



and lastly, COMICS - My favorite comic off the year was Snow Angels. It was science fiction done so well. Minimalist, family orientated and a straight shot to the gut in every issue.



So yeah, these are my favorite reads of 2021. How about you? What were your favorite reads this year?

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page