top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

end of the year thoughts

I'm a little early here, but I have my birthday as well as Yule/Christmas on the horizon so I wanted to put my thoughts down before I stepped away from the computer for a bit.



Looking back at this year is an exercise in lowered expectations. At the start of 20202 I had Goals. I had Plans. And I didn't accomplish 1 of them. Not 1.


I mean yeah, some good things happened unexpectedly, like Scribd, but for the most part, I didn't finish a single story I wanted to, I didn't read as many books as I wanted to, I didn't complete anything. And that's okay. (it took me a bit to be able to say that)


This year has sucked for a great many reasons, and I (like probably a lot of other people) found ways to mitigate reality.

*I listened to over 900 hours of music on Youtube.

*I read a shit ton of Avengers living together happy in the tower fanfic.

*I read a bunch of comics over on WEBTOON (check out Suitor Armor and El Ronin)


I couldn't really get into any books (insert sad face here), it seemed like a insurmountable thing becasue what I if hated it and wasted time, but what if I loved it and the sequel wasn't out? Hence the fanfic and webcomics. Like I said, lowered expectations. But I loved all the comics I found and fanfic has kept me sane.


And now, looking forward to next year, I'm still going to have goals and plans, I just am going to allow myself grace, becasue if there is one thing 2020 has taught me, it's that it is okay to fail, as long as you keep going.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page