top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

Clash reading

As a reader and a writer, I tend to make friends in the writing world And that often works directly in my favor when I get offered ARC's. If you don't know what an ARC is, it is a advanced reader copy that publishers hand out in exchange for a review. As a writer, I've handed out a fair few of my own, and as a reader, I've been lucky to receive a few as well.


On my my friend/acquaintances in the book word is the woman behind Clash books, and I was super lucky that she had some new things to offer.


First up was Helena, a ghost story that has enough spine chilling moments that you might want to read it with the lights on. This is absolutely a 5 star read. Set in London in the 1800's the atmosphere of this story is it's own character. If you love kick ass women characters, gothic mystery and supernatural elements, you won't be disappointed in this book even one iota.


Secondly, I was chuffed to receive this in the mail.


The Haunting of the Paranormal Romance Awards is at times amusing and cringeworthy. That second part might be becasue I am a writer, and I have written romance, and I relate, viscerally to some of the things that Autumn deals with as a self published writer. This is a sold 3.5 star read, that can and probably will be bumped up to 4 stars. it made me laugh, and made me go, "yes, I feel that" more than once.

Like Helena, this is a ghost story that will have you cuddling up under a blanket, reaching for the hot chocolate to help you feel safe.


It is an admittedly small group to base this on, but I am so far super pleased with what I've read form Clash books. I am absolutely ready for whatever they put out next!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page