top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

a little background

If you are new to me as an author or as a person, then you don't know this is my second time around at this whole website/blogging business. But it's true, I am. I spent a lot of time and money and had the help of a very good friend to get my first site up, and then after nearly two years, it went POOF!


See, my hubs got sick. Real sick. Like, almost died from the flu sick, and I had to change my normal payment option for the website, and then promptly forgot about it, because well, sick. But I missed one month after two years and my site went buh-bye. I tired everything, took two weeks of phone calls and arguing to find out that my previous site, a full two years worth of blog posts and news and pictures and hard work and love, was unsalvageable. I may have cried. (no, really. I cried a lot)


I almost didn't go through with making a new site. I went back and forth over months, consulted other authors about just how needed this was, and finally, with a great heaving sigh, started over. I did things differently, I went with a free site, Wix instead of Wordpress, and pretty bare bones. I might, in a little while, do the upgrade to get a domain because well, the url here is kinda ugly. But for the most part, I just hope you understand just how big of a step this was for me. And maybe, drop a comment to say hi!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page