top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

one

Do you ever have dreams that are so real it plays like a movie in your head? This morning I woke up from one so vivid, I knew I had to write it down, turning it into a piece of micro-fiction.

*

*

*

It always starts with one.


When the young lady, with sleep crusted eyes stumbled to her bathroom, she thought nothing of the grasshopper on her old mirror. She blearily washed up and moved to the room she'd been using and dressed quickly, continuing her trend of ignoring her surroundings.


Outside leaves crunched under her boots before she slipped into her beat up jeep and started the process of leaving with a loud bang. As she committed a six point turn she continued to ignore anything that she deemed unimportant, so she did not see the second green and brown mottled insect. Nor the third, the fourth or the hundredth.


Following along the path her jeep took, the insects came in droves. She did not see them.


Not until it was too late.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page