top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSheri L Williams

13 years? What? Craziness!

Today is my anniversary. (13 years married, but 14.5 years together, to the day because I'm crafty like that.) 13 years ago I married a man who if you had asked me 2 years prior to that date, I never would have said he was the one for me. I would have been so wrong. Like cosmically wrong. My mister is definitely my better half, and it still amazes me that 1) he still puts up with me 2) I haven't stabbed him with a fork yet and 3) that I ever thought that marriage wasn't for me. 37 year old me laughs at 23 year old me, constantly.


This picture was taken the morning we got married. It was a small ceremony. A simple ceremony. It was perfect because it gave me him.

What can I say about my mister? He's aces. He feeds my obscene book obsession and brings me multiple kinds of chocolate when he isn't sure which kind I need for any given emotion outburst. He encourages my writing, even though my stories aren't exactly his cup of tea. He believes in me. He gave me two beautiful kids. I am damn lucky every day he continues to choose me.


(yes this is basically me gushing about my husband. deal with it)


I would say that everyone should get themselves one of him, but he's mine and I don't share.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sneak peek

I know it's been a while since I've made a blog, but life tends to get in the way. And man has life been gettign in the way lately. But I'm here to share a snippet of the story I hope to release at th

bottom of page